The Carol Shields Prize for Fiction is supported by distinguished Honorary Patrons from Canada and the United States, all of whom have pledged their commitment to the prize.
Additional literary patrons will be added as the prize is developed. 

Margaret Atwood

Marie-Claire Blais

Dionne Brand

Louise Erdrich 

Erica Jong 

Alice Munro

Francine Prose

Marilynne Robinson

Jane Smiley